Laserfiche WebLink
<br />10/03/2017 MINUTES 1 <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES <br />KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON <br />AGENDA SESSION <br />REGULAR MEETING <br /> <br />TUESDAY 10:00 A.M. OCTOBER 3, 2017 <br /> <br />Board members present: Vice-Chairman Laura Osiadacz and Commissioner <br />Obie O’Brien. Excused: Chairman Paul Jewell. <br /> <br />Others: Julie Kjorsvik, Clerk of the Board; Mark Cook, Public Works <br />Director; Patti Johnson, Solid Waste/Maintenance Director/Project <br />Manager; Holly Myers, Environmental Health Supervisor; Dan Carlson, CDS <br />Director; Jim Goeben, IT Director; Stephanie Hartung, Deputy Prosecutor; <br />Debbie Myers, Board Clerk; Heather Seibert, Chief Financial Manager; <br />Kasey Knutson, Health Promotion Supervisor; and 2 members of the public. <br /> <br />CALL TO ORDER <br /> <br />Vice-Chairman Osiadacz called the meeting to order. <br /> <br />PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE <br /> <br />Vice-Chairman Osiadacz led the Pledge of Allegiance. <br /> <br />INTRODUCTION OF NEW COUNTY EMPLOYEES – NONE <br /> <br />PROCLAMATIONS – NONE <br /> <br />AWARDS & RECOGNITIONS – NONE <br /> <br />APPROVAL OF AGENDA <br /> <br />Commissioner O’Brien moved to approve the Agenda, as presented. Vice- <br />Chairman Osiadacz seconded. Motion carried 2-0. <br /> <br />CONSENT AGENDA <br /> <br />Vice-Chairman Osiadacz explained there was no Agenda Study Session due <br />to a conflict in the Board’s schedule on Monday October 2, 2017, and <br />therefore they would be reviewing each individual item prior to <br />consideration of the Consent Agenda. <br /> <br />Commissioner O’Brien moved to approve the Consent Agenda, as presented. <br />Vice-Chairman Osiadacz seconded. Motion carried 2-0.