Laserfiche WebLink
BOARD OF COUNTYCOMMISSIONERS <br />COUNTY OF KITTITAS <br />STATE OF WASHINGTON <br />RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE EXECUTION OF INTERLOCAL AGREEMENT WITH KITTITAS COUNTY EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICE AND TRAUMA CARE COUNCIL FOR COORDINATION OF EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES <br />RESOLUTION No.__________________ <br />WHEREAS, RCW 39.34, the Interlocal Cooperation Act, provides the capability for public agencies to cooperate by providing services and facilities for mutual advantage; and <br />WHEREAS, on December 26, 1995, Kittitas County,in participation with the cities of Ellensburg, Cle Elum, Roslyn, Kittitas, and the Town of S. Cle Elum, entered into an Interlocal Cooperation <br />Agreement (hereinafter, the “Agreement”) with the Kittitas County Emergency Medical Service and Trauma Care Council (hereinafter, the “EMS Council”); and <br />WHEREAS, the Agreement provided for coordination of the participating jurisdiction’s emergency medical services personnel training, certification, and physician medical control through <br />a shared Administrative/Education Coordinator; and <br />WHEREAS, the Agreement provided for joint funding from the participating jurisdictions for the services described therein through the annual execution of a payment agreementpursuant <br />to a proposed budget reviewed and approved by the EMS Council; and <br />WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners authorized the execution of this payment agreement by action taken at a regular meeting; and <br />NOW THEREFORE, BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED that the Board of County Commissioners of Kittitas County, Washington adopts the Interlocal Agreement with the EMS Council that is attached hereto. <br />ADOPTED this day of ______________, 2020.BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERSKITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON_________________________________________Cory Wright, Chairman <br />ATTEST:_________________________________________ <br />CLERK OF THE BOARDBrett Wachsmith,Vice Chairman <br />______________________________________________________________ <br />Julie A. Kjorsvik, ClerkLaura Osiadacz, Commissioner <br />Mandy Buchholz, Deputy Clerk