Laserfiche WebLink
2018-01-17 MINUTES 1 <br />COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES <br />KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON <br />COMMISSIONER’S CONFERENCE ROOM <br />SPECIAL MEETING <br /> <br />WEDNESDAY 9:00 A.M. JANUARY 17, 2018 <br /> <br />Board members present: Vice-Chairman Obie O’Brien; Commissioner <br />Paul Jewell. Excused: Laura Osiadacz, Chairman. <br /> <br />Others: Mandy Buchholz, Deputy Clerk of the Board II; Ed Buntin, <br />Corrections Lieutenant; Paula Hoctor, Corrections Commander; Tim <br />Egan, Assistant Maintenance Director; Patti Johnson, Solid <br />Waste/Maintenance Director/Project Manager. <br /> <br />SPECIAL MEETING JAIL HEATING & VENTILATION MAINTENANCE <br /> <br />At 9:00 a.m. Vice-Chairman O’Brien opened a Special Meeting to <br />receive an update from Patti Johnson, Solid Waste/Maintenance <br />Director/Project Manager & Tim Egan, Assistant Maintenance Director <br />regarding the 2nd floor of the Jail heating and ventilation. <br /> <br />Patti Johnson, Solid Waste/Maintenance Director/Project Manager <br />explained that there have been some suggested adjustments done that <br />were recommended by McKinstry that the County Staff can do. She <br />requested the Board authorize her to spend up to $10,000.00 for time <br />and materials only as an exploration project for McKinstry to come <br />and see what they can find and determine final fixes. <br /> <br />The Board approved Ms. Johnson to spend up to $10,000.00, noting she <br />would need to find it in her Maintenance/Jail repairs budget to <br />allow McKinstry to come in and explore what’s going on, noting that <br />they would charge for time and materials only and make a final <br />recommendation to the Board with what they find. <br /> <br />The Board indicated that they didn’t feel they had any other option <br />at this point. <br /> <br />Meeting adjourned at 9:15 a.m. <br /> <br /> <br />KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS <br />DEPUTY CLERK OF THE BOARD KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />Mandy Buchholz Laura Osiadacz, Chairman <br />