Laserfiche WebLink
2016-07-11 MINUTES <br /> <br /> COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES <br />KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON <br />COMMISSIONERS AUDITORIUM <br />SPECIAL MEETING <br /> <br />MONDAY 3:30 P.M. JULY 11, 2016 <br /> <br />Board members present: Chairman Obie O’Brien; Vice-Chairman <br />Paul Jewell and Commissioner Laura Osiadacz. <br /> <br />Others: Mandy Buchholz, Deputy Clerk of the Board; Lisa Young, <br />Human Resource Director and Derek Bryan, Washington Counties <br />Risk Pool, Executive Director. <br /> <br />SPECIAL MEETING WCRP COMMISSIONERS <br /> <br />At 3:37 p.m. Chairman O’Brien opened a Special Meeting to <br />receive an annual update from the Washington Counties Risk Pool <br />(WCRP). <br /> <br />Derek Bryan, Washington Counties Risk Pool, Executive Director, <br />reviewed a power-point presentation and explained who the WCRP <br />is, their mission, their structure, and what they offer. He <br />reviewed the 2015-2016 WCRP Members and the Risk Pool’s <br />Organizational Structure, Governance, Standing Committees and <br />the County appointed positions. He reviewed the WCRP finances <br />and stated that their total assets equal $48,793,102.00; total <br />liabilities equal $29,856,660.00 as well as the net position <br />total $18,916,106.00. He reviewed a 5 year comparison between <br />the WCRP & Kittitas County liability program. He reviewed their <br />claims process and the limits as well as the deductible. He <br />reviewed what access to optional coverage’s the County has <br />through the WCRP such as crime, environmental; <br />airport/ferry/railroad operations. Mr. Bryan reviewed the claim <br />frequencies and severities for all Counties from 2013 - 2016 as <br />well as Kittitas County from 2013 - 2016. <br /> <br />The Board asked questions and thanked Mr. Bryan, Washington <br />Counties Risk Pool, Executive Director for taking the time to <br />meet with the Board and review the materials provided. <br /> <br />Mr. Bryan presented the Board with a Certificate of Membership <br />in recognition and appreciation for the County’s continued <br />participation. <br /> <br />The meeting was adjourned at 4:00 p.m.