Laserfiche WebLink
KITTITAS COUNTY <br />BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS <br /> <br />AGENDA STAFF REPORT <br /> <br />AGENDA DATE: February 6, 2018 <br /> <br />ACTION REQUESTED: Consider the Appointments of the following to the Yakima River <br />Access Sub-Committee (YRASC): Clay Myers, Gary Cox, Kyle <br />Thayer, Todd Thayer, William Meyer, Scott Nicolai, Nicky Pasi, <br />Judy Hallisey, Jack Seth, Dave Bota, Steve Worley, Mike <br />Milligan, Joe Rotter, Donald Bechard, Theo Leonard, Ryan <br />Gausman & John Schultz. <br /> <br /> <br />BACKGROUND: A Press Release went out on November 22, 2017 seeking <br />volunteers that would be interested in helping to develop a plan <br />for improving access to the Yakima River in Kittitas County. <br /> <br />INTERACTION: 20 Applications were accepted and the Public Lands Advisory <br />Committee recommended appointing 16 of the Applications and <br />also to appoint Undersheriff Clay Myers as recommended by the <br />County Sheriff. There were 4 Applications that were not <br />recommended for appointment 3 of them due to being out of town <br />and all 4 could only meet at night. <br /> <br />RECOMMENDATION: Appoint Clay Myers, Gary Cox, Kyle Thayer, Todd Thayer, <br />William Meyer, Scott Nicolai, Nicky Pasi, Judy Hallisey, Jack <br />Seth, Dave Bota, Steve Worley, Mike Milligan, Joe Rotter, Donald <br />Bechard, Theo Leonard, Ryan Gausman & John Schultz, to the <br />YRASC. <br /> <br />HANDLING: Deputy Clerk of the Board to notify applicants of their <br />appointment to the YRASC. <br /> Update the County Boards and Commissions page. <br /> Notify the 4 applicants that were not selected to the YRASC. <br /> <br />ATTACHMENTS: 16 Applications <br /> Press Release <br /> <br />LEAD STAFF: Paul Jewell, Commissioner/Chair of the PLAC <br />