Laserfiche WebLink
WASHINGTON ASSOCIATION OF SHERIFFS & POLICE CHIEFS <br />3060 Willamette Drive NE Lacey, WA 98516 — Phone: (360) 486-2380 — Fax: (360) 486-2381 — Website: <br />Serving the Law Enforcement Community and the Citizens of Washineton <br />February 1, 2011 <br />Sheriff Gene Dana <br />Kittitas County Sheriffs Office <br />205 West 5th Avenue, Suite 1 <br />Ellensburg, WA 98926 <br />Dear Sheriff Dana, <br />02-08-11 12:02 RCVD <br />Thank you for applying for a WASPC Traffic Safety Equipment Grant. We are pleased to <br />inform you that your agency has been approved to receive $799 to purchase the following <br />equipment: <br />• (1) Handheld Radar <br />The Federal Identification number for this grant is CFDA# 20.600. Invoices must be submitted <br />to WASPC no later than May 2, 2011. Any invoices not received by the deadline will not be <br />reimbursed and the award money will be forfeited. Please note: WASPC is responsible for the <br />amount of your grant award only. Any expense in excess of the grant award must be paid by <br />your agency. <br />A report is require for each Equipment, Mini & Multi jurisdictional grant received by your <br />department. The 2010-2011 Traffic Grant reports are due by October 15, 2011. Failure to <br />report will result in denial of 2011- 2012 grant funds. For your convenience, the report form <br />is enclosed with this letter. Your agency is responsible for subscribing to the following <br />commitments: <br />Support statewide/national traffic safety initiatives, projects, and programs <br />Report grant results to WASPC in a timely manner <br />Subscribe and commit to aggressive traffic enforcement <br />Thank you for your dedication to traffic safety in the State of Washington. If you have any <br />questions please contact Nancy Morris at (360) 486-2387. If you would like more information <br />regarding state or federal traffic safety grant funding, please contact the Washington Traffic <br />Safety Commission at (360) 753-6197. <br />Sincerely, <br />S���- <br />Donald G. Pierce <br />Executive Director <br />President President Elect Vice President Past President Treasurer <br />BRUCE BJORK SUE RAHR ED HOLMES STEVE BOYER TERRY DAVENPORT <br />Chic <br />f_ <br />Fish &Midlife Sheri—King County Chief—Mercer Island Sheri—Kitsep County Chief—Shelton <br />Executive Board <br />ERIC OLSEN <br />TOM SCHLICKER <br />KEN HOHENBERG <br />OZZIE KNEZOVICH <br />BILL ELFO <br />Chief—Kirkland <br />Chief—Swinomish <br />Chief—Kennewick <br />Sheri—Spokane County <br />Sheri—Whatton County <br />RICHARD LATHIM <br />RANDY STEGMEIER <br />JOHN BATISTE <br />LAURA LAUGHLIN <br />DONALD PIERCE <br />Sheriff—Franklin County <br />Chief— Western WA University <br />Chief—WA State Patrol <br />SAC—FBI, Seattle <br />Executive Director <br />