Laserfiche WebLink
1 <br /> <br />Bylaws Revised Dec2015; Approved By Membership Dec2015; Adopted by COG Board Jan2016 <br /> <br /> <br />ARTICLE I – DEFINITIONS <br />A. "AGENCY" means Southeast Washington Aging and Long Term Care <br />Council of Governments known as Aging and Long Term Care (ALTC). <br />B. "Aging and Long Term Care (ALTC)" means the single agency designated <br />by the Washington State Department of Social and Health Services (DSHS) <br />to be responsible for the program described in 45 CFR, Part 1321, within a <br />planning and service area designated by DSHS. <br />C. "PLANNING AND SERVICE AREA PSA 09" means the geographic area served <br />by the Agency which encompasses the eight-county region of Kittitas, <br />Yakima, Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla, Columbia, Garfield and Asotin <br />counties. <br />D. "45 CFR, PART 1321" refers to the Code of Federal Regulations promulgated <br />to implement the terms and provisions of Title III of the Older Americans <br />Comprehensive Services Amendments of October 1, 2006 (Public Law 109- <br />365) which amended Title III of the Older Americans Act of 1965. <br />E. "GOVERNING BOARD" means Southeast Washington Aging and Long Term <br />Care Council of Governments Governing Board which has the responsibility <br />for broad oversight of the Agency for public accountability. <br />F. AGENCY ADVISORY BODIES <br /> 1. "COUNTY ADVISORY COUNCIL" means a body representing any one <br />of the eight counties of PSA 09 whose composition conforms to the <br />terms and provisions of 45 CFR, Part 1321, which is responsible for <br />advising the ALTC Executive Committee, Agency staff and the <br />Council of Governments Governing Board concerning matters <br />pertinent to the county it represents. (See qualifications under <br />subsection 2 a-h below.)